top of page

Student Leadership

A Voice for Catholic values


Matthew Laurence


Kimberly Magpantay

Vice President

Kyle Delmo


Jessica Tolentino


Newman Catholics at UCSC is a student-run and university-recognized official organization. It has a constitution, just like any other official organizations on campus. Its leadership is chosen by members. Membership is open to all students regardless of religious affiliation. Although the UCSC Newman Center and the students group are two distinct entities, they support one another because both share the same mission.

Newman Catholics had a presence on campus before the pandemic but the leadership is now graduated. In December 2021, with only one week to go before the deadline to restart an established organization, four dedicated students turned in the necessary paperwork and now we have an official home on campus.

bottom of page